Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Back to the blossom on the Meadows

I managed to secure an emergency physiotherapy appointment this morning. My neck and shoulders have now been prodded and pummelled, and will suffer the same fate again on Thursday. 

I do hope that this has done them some good. At least I felt well enough to head up to the Meadows this afternoon to blip the blossom. However, as I type this just before bedtime, the pain doesn't feel any the less. I have cancelled my exercise classes for tomorrow.

When in town, Mr hazelh and I also visited the Wildlife photographer of the year exhibition at the National Museum of Scotland. The photographs were amazing - and none snapped with an iPhone 13 mini! Then we called into Blackwells to buy a copy of the latest edition of Scotland the best, and Connective tissue by Eleanor Thom.

This evening we caught up with Vikki and Cameron on FaceTime. Cameron has just had a hip replacement, but looked a lot more comfortable than I am at the moment.

I keep meaning to add here the good news of Mr hazelh's sister, reported on 14th April. She and her long-term partner Alan have announced their engagement.

Exercise today: walking (19,076 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.