Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Yarden tulips

Just as I started to post this entry, Mr hazelh called me through to join his regular Sunday Family FaceTime meeting. One of his sisters had something exciting to announce. Just in case the two members of the family not on the call happen to read this before Mr hazelh's sister manages to reach them by phone with the news, I will not relate it here - yet. However, I have to say that I am delighted with it :-)

The weather was much nicer today than anticipated, and I am pleased to have spent much of the day outside. I tidied the yarden, did a little weeding in the back garden while Mr hazelh removed moss from the lawn and sowed grass seed, and the pair of us went for a run. My blip shows the yarden tulips.

So now it's Sunday evening again and soon it will be shower time for Mummy hazelh, supper time for us all (Cranks lentil and cheese wedges), and a little television before bedtime. Here's hoping that we find something as good as The wonderful story of Henry Sugar, which we watched last night. It was right up our street - very rapid and wordy, with clever staging. It reminded me a little of the Grand Budapest hotel, which I saw in the cinema on 19th March 2014 (thank you Blipfoto).

Exercise today: 11k run; walking (20,168 steps, including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.