Swimming pool reflections

I blipped the pool this morning soon after I finished my swim. I love the reflections in the still water.

Having exercised at the gym this morning, I spent this afternoon in the kitchen. I made a curry for supper, a batch of chocolate chip cookies to take to Bella and David's house tomorrow, and a dozen cheese scones for our first 'Friendly Friday' meeting of the year with our neighbours. While cooking, I continued listening to my audiobook of The marriage portrait.

The scones were greatly appreciated, as was the curry. My game playing with Mr hazelh and Jon this evening was not so successful. Jon won two of our games of Catan, and Mr hazelh the other.  That said, I still very much enjoyed the play and accompanying chat.

Exercise today: 45 minutes on the exercise bike, pilates class, swim (30 lengths), walking (13,374 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.