Art of wallpaper - Morris & Co exhibition

Mr hazelh and I had a social engagement this afternoon with Ben and Richard. We met them at the Dovecot Studios to visit the Art of wallpaper - Morris & Co. exhibition currently on display there. Ben and Richard were the best companions for this trip because, like us, they have William Morris wallpaper hanging on the walls of their flat. We booked specifically for the exhibition today because there was a guided tour at 13:00 included in the ticket price. 'That'll be good', we all thought...

While the exhibition itself was well thought-out, with interesting details presented on panels next to wallpaper samples, the guided tour was poor - to the extent that some of the 'information' relayed was actually inaccurate (and somewhat hysterically so in one case). Of course, we were all very polite for the 30 minutes that we were committed to follow the guide. We dissected the whole experience afterwards in the Black Medicine Coffee Co.

While we were in town, we paid a visit to Blackwells. There I bought Still life (thanks to unintentional peer pressure from blipfriends). A couple of plastic storage boxes (for my shed) were also acquired from Ali's cave.

In between all this, I managed to find some time to post a blog about Marina's latest publication, and return to a paper of mine (i.e. on which I am the first author, writing about a project I led between 2019 and 2021). This is the article that I have been trying to finish off for the past month or so. I have been failing my mission due to 'interruptions', such as more pressing conference deadlines for co-authored PhD student outputs, and all the extra time needed for work on the LornaLPodcast project that we didn't initially envisage.

My blip shows a printing block for one of the Morris wallpaper patterns and its output.

Exercise today: walking (10,906 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.