Amazing Ecosse éclairs

Blipmeet - Great Malvern, Worcestershire - Tuesday 24th May 2022 - please spread the word!

Jon came over for supper tonight. I made a beef curry (extra), and Jon brought beer, wine, and these delicious éclairs from a shop on Easter Road that opened last summer. As ever, it was lovely to see our guest on his return from his travels, this time from Spain.

As well as enjoying our Friday feast, we played two games of Catan. Mr hazelh won the first, mainly through amassing a huge pile of development cards and good luck with 5s. To the other two it seemed that he would also win a second time. However, I surprised them both when I sneaked a cheeky victory, pipping him to the post.

I also triumphed earlier in the day when I (finally) polished off the journal paper manuscript that I have been writing with my co-authors Bruce, Rachel and Katherine over the past few months (intermittently due to the interruptions of other more 'urgent' tasks, such as REF and conference paper deadlines). If accepted, this article will be the main output of the RIVAL project that we completed in March 2021. I uploaded all the required files (main text, tables, figures) and supplementary information (e.g. authors, funder) to the journal's submission system at about 4pm.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.