pandieb

By pandieb

Boats

One of the good things from all the marathon training done earlier this year was the discovery of a number of interesting routes to places one would initially think were "too far" to walk too. Today Himself and I walked 10 miles through multiple parks and green spaces from home, almost to Greenwich. I say almost as we reached a good point to catch the bus the last couple of miles, all of which would have been along residential roads, and decided to save that bit of the walk for another day.

After some lunch we caught a boat back up to London Bridge, wandered (briefly) around a closed Borough Market ( I used to work in Borough) and then caught the train home.

Meanwhile my FedEx delivery, expected on Wednesday, arrived while i was out. Hopefully they'll redeliver tomorrow as their website for rescheduling is one of the most awful I've seen in a long time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.