The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Pink

The forecast was good all day, and it being a Monday, I felt that I wouldn’t be disturbing too many people who only have weekends to enjoy the outdoors, if I indulged myself in a little strimming. And then digging. I need to do some reading about all this. Raised beds is what I want, down at the bottom. Cane fruit. And gooseberries and similar - nothing that’s too much work. 
But come 4pm I’d had enough - time to wash and sit out in the sun, reading.
And later, another film up at the Omni. La Chimera which critics have been drooling over - always good when you see the word Felliniesque in a review, right? And very entertaining it is - I was quite transported; the SK, perhaps not so much so. And then we were both transported. On the number 7 for a change. Well, well, variety  ’n all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.