Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Do I look like a Klingon...?

Today was a very hot day - as it will have been for many of you. I struggle in the humid high temperature weather we've been having. For most of the day my central heating thermometer has said that it is 27.5 C. Now at 00.40 am, it is 27 C. I find this really hard to deal with.

My day has been quiet with most of my efforts going into a job application. It took at least four hours of concentrated effort. I would like this job very much. My confidence is a little lower than it used to be for these applications so wish me luck.

Once I finished that I wanted to see a pal and met with K as you see above. For those of you who follow my journal, he is already a blipstar. This picture is of him explaining that, on the way out, he saw someone who had a very smooth forehead and looked like a Klingon. That was me wearing a hairband to keep my hair away from my face while cycling.

It was a fun evening. Thanks K for coming out and meeting me.

Now it's time for bed. Hope you're all sleeping well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.