Life...

By NickyH

#553

I could get used to this weather. I really could. Everything seems better when the sun is shining.

And what better weather for Music in the Park, which is where we've spent this afternoon. It's held in the village next to ours, and it was a brilliant day, full of music and fun. We all had a lot of Pimms to drink ball! The perfect way to spend the day, and of course I had to get my blip there.

Work tomorrow (boooooo), but at least I have Tuesday and Wednesday off to (hopefully) enjoy some more of this wonderful sunshine!


Update on my father in law - he's continuing to improve, he's got no pains in his chest, but they told him today that one of his arteries was 99% blocked, and another was 80% blocked, so he was basically a ticking time bomb. It doesn't even bear thinking about. He's only 65. Thank goodness they got to him in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.