Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

A Wicklow afternoon

After yesterday's laziness I was determined to get out and about, and decided early on that I'd venture further afield than usual. Sallygap, I thought, or maybe even Glendalough - definitely the Wicklow Mountains anyway.

I left home around 2:00 pm and got back home at 8:00 after a fabulous drive in pretty good warm hazy sunshine. My main stop was here, at Lough Tay, overlooking the beach at the edge of the Guinness family estate. I thought that traffic would be much worse than it was, but it was actually quite quiet. What magnificent scenery all the way! Why has it taken me such a long time to do this sort of thing?! More trips like this must happen soon again.

I came back home through Laragh and Roundwood, stopping at both places for refreshments (more successfully at Roundwood than at Laragh, where the service was really bad in whatever bar/restaurant I tried).

Better bigger

---------------------------------------

I've back-blipped Saturday and Sunday if anyone's interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.