Sports Day

A hot and sunny afternoon for my children's sports day but they had shade and water unlike the adults! virtually all the children had at least one parent or grandparent come to watch so it was a great atmosphere.

A proper traditional sports day with competitive races and team points earned. Both my children tried their best in each of their events but only my son managed to get a 3rd place in the flat race and a 2nd in the relay. In the sack race he was handicapped when his hat fell over his face!

As for me I gave in to pester power and entered the parents' ball and spoon race! Unfortunately a couple of metres in I re-pulled my calf muscle and could only hobble over the line :-( Hope its OK for Sunday's race for life in Manchester..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.