BE IT BEE OR FLOWER OR BABY GEESE?

At seven am. a sky still blue! At nine am. clouds invading and it grew colder too.
Not yet rain and it took me a long time to set off for a tiny cycle tour.
I wanted to go back to the Nile geese pair with 8 little ones.
Before I found them I saw that the gate of the joint vegetable and flower garden stood open and given the fact that there was an abundance of flowers blooming, a lot of poppies, cornflowers and marigolds I stepped inside and started my photoshoot. The bees of course had discovered this garden much longer and
had a wonderful time there, just as I.
From there a few steps and I saw in one of the little canals a flock of many Canadian geese, young, old and between.
The Nile geese family lived in another canal. The eight very young ones mostly huddled up together. Father and mother stood stock-still, their eyes wide open, and their ears too, ready to spot the slightest danger for their offspring.
In the late afternoon the sun appeared and Piet Hein and I went to the beach for a little swim. High surfs, the water rather grey and a strong wind.
Some tumbling in the waves was enough for me, nicely refreshing.

My haiku:

If I had a diary
I would write: changing weather
My soul is restful

And the chinese proverb:

A needle is not sharp at both ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.