A family tradition

Today was a quintessential July day. The weather was perfect, and after church, we made our annual excursion to Mesopotamia, a small farming community that holds an ox roast every year around the July 4th weekend. Our youngest daughter, her husband, their two children and several of their friends, Bob and I made up our group.

We parked in the lot designated for cars (The Harley riders have a special place to park their cycles, and the Amish have a hitching rail for their horse and buggies) and headed for the food tent first to fill up with some wonderful barbecue, fries, and lemonade. Wish you could have tasted it! With our stomachs filled, it was time to take a walk around the huge flea market set up on the village commons. We topped off the afternoon with ice cream cones at the End of the Commons General Store before we headed home with plans to come again next year.

I want to express my gratitude to everyone who stopped by and left a comment on my 500th blip yesterday. Thank you for taking the time. I appreciate you very much. Blip is such a wonderful community, and I am thankful to be a part of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.