The second half of life..

By twigs

Some brightness needed.........

It's been such a grey day again, although it did begin with some sunshine at least.

I'm finding it so hard to raise any enthusiasm for much at the moment and the greyness isn't helping. I was hoping to be able to post a beautiful Nelson shot for Dad today for his birthday but that wasn't to be.......

I took a little walk around the marina this afternoon - found a few interesting things/people but the light really doesn't do anything any justice hence my OTT treatment of this anchor shot! Well, it's one way of getting some brightness into an otherwise grey day. So sorry dad, this is as good as it gets at the moment! Hope you have a great day in your scorching heat - yes, I'm envious!!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I've been thinking about buying a macro lens for quite some time and have now mustered the funds to be able to buy one. I spent some time yesterday and this morning researching the best price/speed of delivery option.

Glumness :(

It seems the global recession is hitting hard and the lens I want is not currenlty available in New Zealand (at least, not at what I consider to be a 'reasonable' price!) so it's back to the drawing board - or stump up a lot more money for one, which isn't very appealing! Hindsight is a wonderful thing, and if I'd bought one last year when I first started looking I'd be very happy, especially as the price now is up by about 45% on last year's price!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.