Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flame Tree #5

It's been a no-socks day today, which is another way of saying I haven't been out. At all! It was very hot again though - evidenced when I showered in the morning using only the water from the cold tap which is so hot, it's as if the water heater is still on (we finally switched it off yesterday). We are now hoping that boiler will provide "cool" water for our showers!

Thought I would do an update on the Flame tree. As you can see, it is bereft of red flowers! They have nearly all gone. Really noticed them disappearing while G was away. Now the little compound leaves are turning yellow and they are getting blown away too! Still trying to capture that sunset glow.

I have spent much time the last few days working on a very special collage of pictures of iconic buildings in Manchester - a city I have only visited once - some 23 years ago!! It's been interesting "looking" at Manchester and I'm glad to say, a canvas is ready for printing tomorrow... 80x80cm... it will be nice to see it large.

Happy Weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.