Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Creativity

Apologies for the not-so-great quality of these images but we have been looking at Swatch watches - G wants a specific one so have visited a few Swatch stores. I couldn't help being taken by how creative people are... this is such a tiny selection of what's out there but you have to wonder about the human capacity to think of so many permutations - and this is just for watches!

I think it is amazing.

A very focussed - scratching things of a list day - starting with a visit to the hairdresser. Then to get my SIM changed to a micro-SIM which I did after an hour waiting only to find I had what I needed all along. Argh!

Across to the other side of town to look at a storage unit for the kitchen but no joy there. Got home for 4 o'clock tea and a rest before going out for an Iftar - this time to one of our favourite restaurants. Good food but we are so used to having the place to ourselves - as we eat so early - it was a shock to the system how many people were there! ;)

Called into see friend Miriam who is down with a flu. I love doing spontaneous things like that. We were in her neighbourhood. And lastly, we called in at Lamcy but didn't find what we were looking for - so try again tomorrow! Ugh. And I am posting this a day late and time - sort of - ran out last night.

Go large to see the variety.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.