CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Wild roadside geraniums above Toadsmoor valley

I've been dealing with bits and pieces of council work today, catching up with the meeting I missed as well as discussing forward planning about a variety of town issues. Camilla came to have a brain storming session which was interesting for me to hear about another possible big project and i hope useful for her in getting feedback.

I drove to the farm shop to get some more vegetables for the weekend and after, as well as a few plants to add to the raised beds. I went in time to have a few minutes with my camera on the journey back via the Toadsmoor valley, but found it hard to get out of the surprisingly busy traffic. As the road started to drop down from the plateau into the v alley proper I stopped by the old sawmill and took a few minutes to look across the valley which afforded a different perspective.

I saw these wild geraniums that line the roadsides and often adorn the Cotswold stone walls amongst long grasses and other wild plants of the hedgerows. I couldn't resist their beautiful colour set against the grass and foliage. Not the most original image but very satisfying and I am sure when I look back through my blips it will remind me of the heat of midsummer and the beauty of our countryside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.