Picnic of dreamers down by the lake

This busy week ended today with another course, but one close to home and to my heart. I have been participating in dreamwork organised by Maggie Peters for several decades now and can't imagine ever stopping.

We normally meet every six weeks or so, but the gap between sessions has only been a month this time. Currently we meet in Woodchester village hall near where Maggie lives, which is a couple of miles from here in one of the other five valleys of Stroud. I usually find it is quite exhausting, so when I get home I tend to flop and tonight is no exception.

Maggie had suggested that we each bring food to share as a picnic today so at lunchtime today we wandered about three hundred yards down the road past the church and up a footpath. I hadn't been on this particular path before so was delighted to find that after crossing a stream and a short climb we came to this man-made lake.

Before we ate I wandered about and took a few pictures which I will share with everyone else. I also tried taking pictures of the wildlife, of ducks, coots, dragonflies, damsel flies and assorted beasties. But I was very disappointed to find when I got home that I had somehow altered the settings on the camera and had recorded only jpgs on both cards, for the very first time. RAW rules as far as I'm concerned, which has been confirmed by the lack of detail I found available in the pictures. It can't all be down to my poor camera skills, can it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.