Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Changes in Latitudes

Now my bags are packed and I'm ready to go!

Aside from packing, today was significant as I went out to my new firm, where I officially start August 1st, and signed all the contracts. I got a brief tour and met some of my colleagues. It will be another major transition to go back to full-time work and for the first time in Germany - functioning as a professional in my adopted country and language.

In the afternoon I went with my youngest son to the "Kennenlernen Nachmittag" at the new school he will attend starting in September. He moves up to the German secondary system (which starts in 5th grade). Today we met all of his classmates and teachers and learned more about what to expect. Big changes in store for him, too. And he's at least as nervous as I am - probably more so.

But before we stress about any of the changes to come at the end of summer, first I have a wonderful 2-week vacation in my home country, where I will attend my brother's wedding in Florida and then visit my old friends in Maryland. Most of the time I will not have Internet, but count on my back-blipping the entire trip by shortly after my return.

Ciao for now, my friends!

PS - Enjoy the summer and a little of my beloved Jimmy Buffet:
Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.