Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Ominous.

Pogle and Spook to the vets for their annual booster jabs. Pogle didn't appreciate having to put his collar on and took a chunk out of the daughter's arm for her trouble. However, both took their jabs without a moan or even a meowl. It does help to have a good vet though.

Was really tired afterwards but went out for a walk tonight. At one point it felt as though there was a very large space ship sitting up above the clouds - felt a bit like something out of war of the worlds.

I could even hear that music - you know the kind that always accompanies alien invasions - or, as my daughter says, the kind that lets you know that something bad is going to happen.

However, it didn't. I made it round without falling asleep and even managed to have a bit of an intellectual conversation with the man. I guess I could even go as far as to say that I had a pleasant walk - particularly as I had remembered to put on the jungle formula.

On the other hand the man hadn't put it on and, without me to act as a substitute, got bitten. Midges, I think, are worse than aliens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.