Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Hot

Very, very hot.

The conductor on the bus told me EXACTLY which seat to sit on to get the best breeze - after I had sat down on another one.

He told me EXACTLY what he was doing to keep himself hydrated AND he told me that although he had already had two litres, he thought his skin felt a bit dry because he just couldn't drink enough. After all it was very, very hot.

He then turned his attentions to the newest passenger on the bus and explained to her that he "had a sore belly" - because the smell from the fish and chip shop was making him hungry. Then followed a mighty conversation about fish and chip shops; which one was best, which batter was too heavy, soggy or burnt, which one did the best chips and which one made the best mushy peas.

Now, I love my fish and chips, but that is the one thing I don't want to eat tonight. I'm not by the sea in Anstruther or Arbroath and it is very, very hot. Too hot for fish and chips.

PS even the cats are hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.