Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Blue Heron In La Conner WA

I woke up at 4 this morning on the Swinomish Channel with the dawn just barely visable. I grabbed my camera and snuck out the patio door...I was in heaven. Just me and the amazing wildlife...and the sun inching higher and higher, lighting new things as the scene took on a golden glow.

To say there were Blue Heron and Eagles, is an understatement...they were everywhere, and they seemed to enjoy the early hours as much as I was, often flying in tandem, or dogging the dogs that ran in packs along the Tribal shores. I stood and took photos for over 2 hours...YES, it was cold, and when I finally came in I took the longest hot shower...it felt so good.

Then it was into the car for the long ride home to Portland.

To see more of this morning's photos, CLICK HERE:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.