Cooling off

Today, for the first time, I asked a stranger if I could take their picture. I spotted this lovely gent sitting watching the golf on the big screen in Festival Square, shoes off and trousers rolled up on a scorching afternoon, and couldn't resist. He didn't speak much English but was happy to be photographed - he even got me to take a shot of him with his own camera, which he carries in his shirt pocket at all times. I'm not happy with the shot - my settings weren't right for the bright sunshine but I got flustered and didn't want to take too long - but I'm happy I plucked up the courage to ask. Lessons learned: 1. people are usually nice, and 2. be prepared - sort out your settings in advance if possible, take your time and do your subject justice.

Was intending to meet up with various blippers this evening, but could do with a night off the booze after last night's excesses, and also need to get myself organised for going on my hols on Saturday - hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.