Frisky

I do love it when people make a huge effort with their 'special' blips, but, alas, I've had a really busy day at work and have packing to do before an early start tomorrow, so you get this frisky lady for my 1000th!

What a wonderful thing blip is. In those 1000 days I've got so much better and braver at taking photos. I've sold two of my pictures, and had one in the See Us exhibition; I've photographed a wedding and am soon to do two more; I've taken stills for a TV documentary and countless photos of friends, family, strangers, buildings, landscapes, work and home. I've made new friends and kept in better touch with old ones. I've learned so much, and been hugely inspired and often moved by what I see and read here. I love that I always have my camera with me, and that I notice so much more around me because I'm always looking for a picture; I love that I have pictures to remember not only special events and occasions but also ordinary days which would otherwise be forgotten; I love when my friends use my photos as their profile picture on Facebook!

Here's to the next thousand! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.