BlipaEwan 65...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

The local library is doing a bit of a reading challenge thing. You take books away and for every two that you bring back, read. You get a wee prize. Sometimes Ewan can really rattle through books which makes it very odd when he starts getting slow. He has however, gotten through the first two books and he got a glow in the dark wrist band and some smelly stickers.

Well we've had the paddling pool up a fair bit in this recent wee heatwave we've been having. He and his sister having been getting almost proper wet in the pool which we've been filling with cold water.

That's us a few weeks into the school holidays. Ewan's finished primary one and he found out his new teacher is Bethany's Primary Two teacher, Mrs Azes and he's in a composite P1/2 class. He's actually in the same class as Dylan, a boy he was in nursery with who is going into Primary 1. Initially this was a bit disconcerting but from doing the shared starts and seeing how they work, the teaching is done in small groups.

I introduced Ewan to my hammock but I introduced it as my Super Daddy cape. I don't think he believed me but he is doing a good job of modelling it as such.

You can check out the rest of this series and see his progress by entering the words tagged BlipaEwan into the Blip Search facility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.