Springsteeeeeennnnn.......!!!!!!!

Wow what a night. Just getting there was an adventure, walking for what seemed miles among an endless stream of people with the same destination, then lots of milling about in the heat, massive crowds, prohibitively long queues for the bar and the loos. It was a bit disconcerting momentarily, especially as I realised I hadn't seen so many people in one place since I went to Glastonbury in 1986!
Once we found out seats we were fine though, and we were glad we had seats in the covered stand, out of the sun.
The gig itself was phenomenal, more than three hours of high energy performance without a break, lots of audience interaction, including taking song requests( written on placards and waved from the crowd), bringing a young boy up to sing with him, and dancing on stage with a woman who was having her 50th birthday.
We watched the sun set behind the stage as the whole stadium danced and sang along, and eventually our place on the stand was abandoned as we joined the thousands rocking on the pitch.
I came away hoarse, deafened, exhausted, buzzing and very happy!

I took the old Fuji as I didn't want to risk the Nikon, and it was hard to get a good shot. This was fairly early on as I stopped worrying about pictures after a while! I like that it shows him looking out at the huge crowd.

Afterwards we met another friend in the city and went to a bar, then stayed at hers for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.