TWO BUTTERFLIES

in one picture. Probably the maniola jurtina kind.
In the morning a lovely blue one came to visit the flowers.
In the afternoon however two brown ones, with an eye on their wings, enjoyed the yellow and lilac wild flowers. A major opportunity and challenge at the same time.
Some beautiful portraits easy peasy! But when I discovered that they were dating something more difficult came in the picture.
I witnessed how they actually made love, perhaps not the right description and how they danced together in the air.
The first act I had never seen before and could not have been less interested and the dancing in the air I had seen many times. Not invited to try making pictures of their dancing.
The picture, I haste to explain, shows the two butterflies, the left one, one eye is visible, her wing covers the left side and the one at the right side has that thrilling eye that made me choose this picture.
A lot of words to explain I know. But for me the drama is visible.

My haiku:

If I wait for you
And you come to the flowers
Please don't hesitate

And the proverb:

Een wit paard heeft veel stroo nodig.

Translation:

A white horse needs much straw.

Said of someone who has many needs.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.