A Hammered Duo

Today was the annual Arts Festival in Willoughby, and it didn't get rained out, or even rained on, despite the hours of torrential downpour, thunder and lightning we endured last night. Many of you will remember that our spring spaniel, Gulliver, is terrified of storms (or any unexplained loud noises). Consequently, it was a night I don't want to remember. The storms moved in at midnight, and it was 4 am when I finally fell asleep, despite the noise of the storm and nervousness of Gully. However, the rains receded this morning, the heat wave broke, and we even saw the sun briefly this afternoon while we were at the Arts Festival. The musicians pictured in my blip call themselves the Hammered Duo, and they are very good on the dulcimers which were made for them about 20 years ago. I bought one of their CDs so I can continue to enjoy their music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.