Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Mission Accomplished

Here's our very proud and happy grandson, B, with the jewelry box we've been working on all week. It was essentially finished yesterday -- all we had to do today was to put the little soft pads on the bottom. I enjoyed seeing his skills improve as we worked on it -- he has good reason to feel proud.

We took Z and B to the Bellingham Farmers' Market this morning and turned them loose with extra pocket money to buy gifts for their parents and goodies for themselves. We arranged to meet every half hour, reminded them not to run, and they were off having a great time.

It was another beautiful sunny day with a fresh breeze off the bay, and the market was very busy. I'd taken my camera (of course), but this time I decided not to take any photos -- I already had my blip. I ran into more than the average quota of friends and had more time for conversation

Daughter E and husband D met us at the market in time to take us for a delicious lunch on the deck at Boundary Bay Brewery, before we went back to the house for the kids to pick up their bags and head home.

It's been a wonderful time having the grandchildren, but we're ready for a rest before we return to our normal routine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.