Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Wine Waiting

C and I had a very quiet day, though we did go to a wine and spirits tasting in the afternoon. It was a fundraising event for a local non-profit -- C has already written a full account, sparing me the effort of doing so.

There was a wonderful view of Mount Baker, as seen through my sunglasses, but when I tried to photograph the mountain the haze made it look very pale and washed out. I regretted not having taken my polarizing filter with me.

I didn't need a filter to capture this portrait of two charming wine pourers, who were happy to pose for me. The mountain will still be there next time, unless it tries to emulate St. Helens. It is an active volcano and occasionally reminds us with emissions of sulfurous fumes -- as it did on one of my climbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.