My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Ceremony!

Today I was invited to officially open my colleague's bathroom or my 'testimonial bathroom' as it is also known!

It sounds strange, I know! When I was off long-term sick after my spinal surgery last year, a retired colleague, K, returned to cover a lot of my lessons. She spent the money she earned on a new bathroom and wouldn't have had it done without the work... hence my 'testimonial bathroom'.

I had to make an announcement and cut a ribbon, all to a little round of applause. K even made me a certificate to take home. All very silly... but fun! I've never had a bathroom named after me before!!!

Before you ask.... yes I did need to use the facilities after a couple of cups of tea! And very nice they were too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.