Beorgs of Skelberry

Shetland certainly offers top names, and today was no exception.

In the endeavour slowly to build up our fitness, we decided an up-and-down and out-and-back walk was what was needed. This took us almost to the very north of mainland Shetland - North Roe specifically. The weather was a bit grey, so I went black and white.

For those who are interested in seeing more of my holiday photos, here is a link to a set on Shetland where I will gradually add some more. I normally pride myself on doing digital housekeeping when on holiday, but this year I've been slow on that score. I'm just starting to build up an interest again in figuring out new workflows with photos, editing them, and putting them on flickr. I think the lethargy has been a symptom of just how much I needed this holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.