Busy, busy ....

With snow on the Karoo mountains, we are in the grip of a very chilly day. Although the sun is around, dark clouds move like giant ships in the sky and have now mostly covered every little patch where there was chance for a little sunshine to come through....

This yellow flower is part of a vigorous growing creeper that seems to prosper despite the cold. It bears an abundance of these flowers at the moment.

I am stuck with my nose in the recovery operation of the images that I had wiped, but am glad to say that it seems that I will be able to retrieve quite a few.
Corrupt images have been spotted, fortunately at this time they seem to be in the minority by far.

I have more than 49 000 images to go through and to sift, and I hope that of the original 5000+ that I lost, I will be able to recover most.

As I am going through this exercize, it is amazing to see what images are stored on the HD. Amongst the usual stuff, there is a vast amount of the Blip screen: when uploading, when leaving a comment, lists of comments, the upload page with the thumbs, and others. Did not know that these were recorded too ...

Unfortunately to be able to do a proper job, most or almost all of the images have to be opened seperately to be evaluated. There are many duplicates, thumbnails of the same image, and I have to choose the ones with the highest resolutions.

I therefore want to apologize for lack of comments.

Thank you to everybody who has left kind words on my recent blips, it is much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.