Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Ayse Meze and More

Today was my first full day back in my beloved Frederick, MD. I still need to back-blip the wedding weekend in Florida...but all good things in time :)

I *love* being back in this city. It is more "my town" than any other place I've lived. This was my home from May 2000 - August 2011.

Today I visited my old office on Market Street, then met one friend for lunch at Brewer's Alley, had coffee with another dear friend, then happy hour drinks with a third - at a Mediterranean restaurant called Ayse Meze - the newest jewel in a friend's little local restaurant empire. The owner then treated me to a lovely evening sampling the menu and a few bottles of wine. Hubby joined us when he got off work. (And it's a good thing, because someone needed to rescue me from all the food N kept ordering!).

A wonderful day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.