Homo electronicus

Forrest has supposedly left home to share a house with some mates in Headingley, but I still keep finding him in the place he's made his own for as many years as I can remember. This is the prime spot from which to watch television but he's never without his laptop - and his iPhone and the TV and Sky remotes to hand. It's mission control. A symbol for how this generation live. Always connected.

It's been all go at work since I got back, but I'm achieving so much more after a break. I'm nothing like as stressed and that's helping me to think more clearly and make better decisions. I'm reversing the direction of that vicious circle I was in before going away. Still very little time left to view journals but there's nothing I can do about that at the moment. I daren't stay up late because a thunderstorm passed over early this morning and I was awake way before I wanted to be. All that I can do is to continue to thank you for your wonderful commentary. And the hearts. And the new subscriptions. I'm so sorry that I can't thank you personally at the moment. Your support means a huge amount to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.