Demolition moon

Today's setting moon is quite different to yesterday's moon set. Today's is stark in context with the demolition of the old Canterbury Brewery on Antigua and St Asaph streets.

Lots of symbolism too is you're so inclined. If you think Ken Ring's moon/earthquake understanding is correct it certainly is demolition moon.

Then there is the symbolism and demolition followed by rebuild/something new.

Something here for everyone I guess. Me? I just liked the shapes and composition ;-)

I haven't commented on the birth of the future King. All things equal I'll be dead before he's King and while I wish him no harm, my life is unchanged. I'm more intrigued by the gifts.

NZ gave him a nice shawl. That's the sum total of my knowledge of it and whether he has hasn't been wrapped in it doesn't matter. True, not a lot of imagination but practical, useful and above all safe.

On the other hand Australia sent a opal encrusted rattle. Who thought that up?! Julia or Kevin? Can you imagine William and Kate handing the 3rd in line to the throne a heavy opal encrusted rattle he's likely to dong himself on the head with?

I thought not ;-)

And thus another curio for the the mantle piece. Bet they wish they could have a garage sale.

(Hi Mum, wishing you well as you fight those bronchitis bugs).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.