The second half of life..

By twigs

Rose

9.00am appointment in town - a few more details fixed in the travel plans.

Drove over to Motueka to catch up with J & A for a wee while. It was lovely sitting in the sun in a beautiful cafe garden and relaxing. J is due baby number 2 in a few weeks and is looking radiant, though feeling very tired. She did say that lump could decide to make an appearance almost anytime from now and, as I've said I'll look after A if they need to make a dash to the hospital, I think I need to get a few things in order . . . . . I'll add that wee task to my to-do list.

There was a real feel of 'winter's over' as we sat in the sun. Whilst we may get another bad spell or two I'm convinced we're over the worst and we're heading towards spring. Yay! This rose - a single, solitary bloom - is more evidence (in my mind at least) that winter's all but through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.