Desperately seeking

By clickychick

One Lens Challenge #2

As I set off for the lunchtime walk with my camera with its little 60mm macro lens, Chippy said "That's sensible!" I talked about what I had said in yesterday's blip, but said I was frightened of missing getting a shot.

I took some shots of cattle and sheep but knew it was no good attempting the buzzard. 30 years ago I had my Pentax ME Super with its 50mm prime lens and never considered that I was missing out on anything, I took snapshots of the children and the places we visited.

As we were getting back to the workshop Chippy said "Mark's got a bird!" "Oh! Drat!" I knew I shouldn't have come out without the camera bag and my 55- 250mm!"

So, remembering the advice "zoom with your feet", I crept closer, took a shot, crept closer, took a shot, and so on until I could get shots like this. I decided not to crop the image so that when I look back on this challenge I will be reminded what the lens could do.

The jackdaw stayed around until I had parted with a few crumbs from my lunch, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.