HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Mexican Skies

Before anyone comments, I have done absolutely no editing to the sky in this image, it really was that amazing to witness first hand!

I haven't been blipping recently, mainly because I have spent that last month in Mexico, living on a beach, and taking part in a Turtle, Crocodile and Bird Conservation Project. The building you can see in this image is one that we had been building over a period of three weeks for some new volunteers to live in, and this is the nearly finished product with a storm rolling in in the background.

I have to say, during my month away, I witnessed the most amazing Tropical Storms that I could have imagined. The speed in which they arrived, deep rumbling of the thunder, bright bursts of forked lightening lighting up the sky, and finally, the speed in which they passed through and the Mexican sun reappeared in all of its glory.

I'm hoping that as I trawl through the hundreds of photographs that I have returned home with, a couple more will appear on here with a more comprehensive dialogue of what I actually got up to!

Lake Chapala, Mexico, Panorama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.