Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

On My Doorstep

I be a happy, happy chappy right now. And to think I was about to blip a photo of our pizza. It was good pizza, it really was, but in the end I think you'll agree it was for the best that I decided to go outside with my camera. The really silly thing? the only reason I did was that I went outside to check that the door to the garage was locked. (It was.) I looked up, and noticed that despite not having my glasses on, I could see the Milky Way really clearly. A few steps from our front door. Less than half an hour from the western suburbs of Sydney. 8) Anyway, that decided me: it was definitely a good night to photograph the Milky Way - and having watched a video tutorial by Michael Shainblum on editing the Milky Way (albeit in Lightroom, not on an iPad xP ), I decided I simply had to do it.

So I did.

I think it was worth it, and worth looking larger. ^_^

Thankfully Filterstorm on the iPad does have many of the tools available in Lightroom, and I was able to do the basics of what Shainblum demonstrated; I certainly think his video helped me process the photo better than I have done previous shots.

I am so so so so soooooooo happy right now. I was happy when I looked at the camera LCD screen, but having processed it ... :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.