Palm

Sun streaming through the kitchen window this morning, coffee and pancakes with my girls and their pal who'd been here for a sleepover. And, despite it being A Bit Of A Late One last night, they were all eager for a trip out across town to The Botanics and Inverleith Park. Us grown-ups were even keener given that we'd seen the weather forecast for the week ahead.

I've not been to The Botanics for a good five or six months, but it's still one of my favourite places in Edinburgh. We were trying to work out whilst we were there if we've been going since before we lived here or just since we made the move to Scotland in 1994. I reckon we may have gone on a weekend visit once, 1992 we calculated. So, over 20 years of visiting and still love it.

Right, that's enough advertising for the RBGE, let's have a tune to finish. Summat that I've been listening to this week. Summat that I used to have, and then lost, and then got back again. Summat exactly like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.