f1.8

Today I splurged.

I bought the new Nikon 35mm f1.8.

I'll use this to shoot Rhi's wedding on Saturday.

They are hard to find.

I had called the local shop on Monday to ask if they still had one in stock.

They said no, but suggested I check back at the end of the week.

I was out today, I needed deodorant and a tie.

I had thrown out all my ties when we moved except for my two favorite that are black.

But, you can not wear a black tie to a Thai wedding.

So, after buying the tie, I swung by the local camera shop.

Yes they had just gotten in one Nikkor 35mm f1.8 lens.

Just one.

Still in the shipping box.

I bought it.

I tested it on my D70.

It is nice.

Then I tested it on Jennifer's D90.

I hate how well it works on her camera, it basically shoots in the dark.

And it just looks better on her camera.

Where is the justice?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.