wild blue...

...flower

blowing in the wind - out in the grasses - all alone - opening your petals to opportunities... i love how it seemed to be so freely presenting itself to the world - bending back its little petal blossoms - do you see? that's how i want to be - unafraid - secure - welcoming new things into my life - giving chances where i might otherwise have turned away

case in point: i'm trying to muster up courage to attempt driving into the mountains to visit my brother in a few weeks - something i haven't done in years - since my accident - due to ptsd - anxiety - the inability to be behind the wheel and on the highway for extended periods of time - i don't know if i'll be able to do it - can i push aside the fear - conquer the demons that plague me - deal with the overwhelming anxiety and panic which surrounds me everytime i get in the car? i need to try - i saw this little flower stretching its blossom arms open wide - thought that needs to be me - i need to stretch myself - go beyond my bounds - trust in myself - the growing i've done thus far - now step a bit further, believe - it's time to put on my wild again - and make it...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.