Almost Spring.....

Our days are certainly getting longer, there was a slight colour in the sky as I headed to the gym. I would've preferred to be heading to the beach for the sunrise but I really need to put my fitness first for the time being (sigh.....)

On this calm winter's day that felt very much like spring, I worked in the garden. Mr and Mrs Blackbird followed me with their chirps of excitement fossicking for bugs in the loose soil, if I took to long in a certain patch they told me so. Lots of starlings up in the trees and I could hear the tiny wax-eyes and sparrows. Spring bulbs in bud and some already flowering, lily-of-the-valley just emerging through the earth, hellebores in flower and camellias gracing the fence line with their blooms - I'm really enjoying these winter day's which are almost like spring.

Time to think about tea, possibly homemade nachos tonight - something simple and easy.

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.