The Meadow

This is the meadow behind the house, the farmer has deliberately done nothing with it, so usually its for kids to play in, dogs to run around in (providing mess is cleaned up) and picnics to be had, but tonight I had it to myself.

The 50mm prime arrived today so I took it up to the Meadow, it feels light and very different, but great to use. I may try a few portraits the f1.4 gives amazing bokeh.

The Western Mail email me today and they are going to feature a few of my pictures in the paper this week, mainly the ones I've blipped funnily enough, the first goes in tomorrow :-)

Another late one, but many thanks for the favs, stars and wonderful comments on yesterdays Geranium blip, I didn't know it was a Geranium haha

View large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.