WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Vita Bella!

I love being on holiday. And I love you crazy blippers. I'm not used to such attention - thank you. Your stars and hearts and comments took the ladies having tea to the spotlight. I wonder what they would make of that. I know I was overwhelmed. Thank you all for your kindness.

Today was the sail to Stornoway on the Isle of Lewis and as the captain said, it was a fine day for sailing. There is such beauty all around! There were lots of photographers with seriously big lenses out there and I was as happy as can be with my phone. I took lots of shots I liked yesterday and when time and Internet connection allow, I'll put them in an album. In the meantime, I offer you this photo from the back deck, looking back towards lovely Ullapool.

Oh, before I forget, I felt surrounded by fabulous blippers yesterday. The aforementioned attention on yesterday's blip is obvious. I had forgotten that the See Us exhibition was at An Lanntair where we had dinner. I was literally surrounded by your beautiful photographs. What a treat!

So many of you are inspiring in so many ways. It's a joy to be along for the ride. Inspired by Kendall's blip, here's a bit more from Mr Martin. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.