WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Time for Tea in Ullapool

We had a delightful time meandering around Inverness and Leakey's Bookshop. We then drove to Ullapool, resisting the other places we've yet to visit.

Soon after we arrived I spied this shot. I asked the ladies if I could take their photo from the back and they said yes. I think they were too engrossed in the view to engage in conversation, even with each other and who can blame them? After I took it a young woman with a large camera started to approach the ladies but said to me first that she wanted to take a photo but had been too afraid to ask until she saw me. I could feel the support of you wonderful blippers when I encouraged her to ask the ladies. Thank you lovely blippers.

Later on we had dinner in a seafood restaurant (with good veggie options) and as the place was full, the waitress asked if we would mind sharing a table with another couple. They turned out to be most pleasant company and we set the world to rights. On the way back to the b&b, we popped into the bookshop at The Ceilidh Place to buy a book at 10:30 pm as you do...

How do you like your eggs in the morning?

I'm overwhelmed with Blip love and it's wonderful. Thank you dear, lovely Kendall for sharing this entry and thank you to everyone who has commented, given stars and hearts. Because I'm away from my computer I haven't found a way to find out who has given stars unless they've said so. Thank you everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.