Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

1000 feet up

Another day at home, and couch blips are back.

I've been working from the comfort of the lounge again, with my leg elevated. Taking it easy is what it's called. Fair 'nuff can do.

I have managed to get out today though as I had to take Zoey to the vet. She's been a little, er, bunged up. I'm hoping that nature will run its course over the next day, and hopefully the paraffin oil prescribed by the vet will do its stuff. Poor wee thing.

This shot of the hill behind us was taken from the hallway door. I'd been watching one of 'our' kereru prancing around in one of the large ribbonwoods in the garden, when I noticed how neat the light way piercing the cloud up above us. So, I let the portly pigeon get on with his thing whilst I shot the skyline.

Back in the office again tomorrow, with a bout of physio before catching up with Daring2Go for a quick blip session somewhere in Chch. I'm hoping the leg will behave itself....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.