Peaceful Day

I spent today away on a retreat with another friend. We had such a lovely relaxing day, and although Stanton House also had a group visiting, it was still very peaceful :)

The staff have changed since I was there last summer and so has the grounds as one of the new staff is a keen gardener. Wow, it was amazing!

I spent a good 30 minutes walking through and around the wild flower meadow they have created there. There were dozens of bees, butterflies and other creatures I couldn't begin to name individually. Can anyone tell me what butterfly this one is, I'm not sure if its a red admiral or not?

I just took my point and shoot and wasn't expecting to get any interesting shots particularly as the idea of a retreat day is to switch off! I'm glad I had it with me now though... Unfortunately this is rather blurry, due to my shaking hands. On the other camera I have a stabiliser button, but I can't find one on this one.

Probably overkill but another 6 shots here in flickr!

Just cooking some sausages and then I'm going to relax for the evening :)

Really I'm winding down to my holiday which begins at the end of next week, so I only have 5 more working days between now and next Friday. No plans except for a follow up consultant appointment on the 12th and helping with our holiday at home on the 13th :) More relaxation apart from that I think!

I'm falling behind with your journals, so apologies if I don't catch up with you today.

Thank you so much for all the stars and comments yesterday, apparently my bee was on the Spotlight page though I didn't see it there :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.