Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Sunflowers in Pastel and Collage

Here is more of my Sunflower project for the Creative Sketchbooks course :) I hope you're not getting bored!

Some of the time that I was doing this course I suffered with depression, and was unemployed.

Growing sunflowers and seeing their cheerful yellow flowers every day that summer was the best thing to help with the depression. I really enjoyed using them as my subject for the cuorse. That August in 2007, I found another job too! Not an ideal job, but a job!

I absolutely love working in pastels and chalk, charcoal (basically anything that's messy :) I also work in wire (2 & 3D), collage, mixed media (including these days a bit of stitch).

Hope you've all had a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.